Anyone But Ivy Pocket

699.00

In stock

Compare
  Ask a Question   Chat Now
Category:

A darkly whimsical and wickedly funny tale about a 12-year-old maid who finds herself at the very heart of a conspiracy involving mischief, ghosts, and intrigue. Just right for fans of Lemony Snicket and Neil Gaiman, Anyone but Ivy Pocket is the first book in a four-book series.

Ivy Pocket is a walking disaster, at every turn enraging and appalling the fancy aristocrats she works for. But our protagonist doesn’t see herself that way at all. In fact she’s convinced she’s rather wonderful, perfectly charming, and extremely talented. When Ivy finds herself abandoned and penniless in Paris, she has no idea how she will get back to England. Fate intervenes when Ivy is called to the sickbed of a dying duchess and is charged with delivering a spectacular (and possibly cursed) diamond necklace to Matilda Butterfield on her 12th birthday. From that moment on, Ivy Pocket is propelled toward her remarkable destiny in a surprising adventure full of villains, mayhem, and misunderstandings.

Additional information

ISBN

Edition

Author

Publisher

Pages

Binding

Publication Month & Year

0 out of 5
books.dailylawtimes@gmail.com
7737033336

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.

Main Menu

Chat Now
Chat Now
Questions, doubts, issues? We're here to help you!
Connecting...
None of our operators are available at the moment. Please, try again later.
Our operators are busy. Please try again later
:
:
:
Have you got question? Write to us!
:
:
This chat session has ended
Was this conversation useful? Vote this chat session.
Good Bad